Skip to content

Denver Creative (I am a creative) new project. new photos. same awesome blog

July 26, 2010

I’m happy to announce a new photo project I’m currently pulling together. It’s still a bit loose ended, and eventually I’d like for it to have its own domain and be a bigger part of my life as an artist. The basic break down: I’ve been spending a lot of time on the road these last few months and I’ve been around a lot of artists; photographers, singer song writers, designers, painters, people in the fashion industry ect. I always enjoy being around other creatives and I take in a lot of inspiration from what they are doing and their enthusiasm for their medium of creativity. I’ve decided to do an on going photography project on different creatives, photographing them and their craft and sharing the inspiration on to you. The idea is still  formulating and will develop over time but I’m to excited about it not to present it as is! Taking up the first post is a friend of mine made through the blogging world. Her name is Leah Darling… no seriously her last name is Darling, that in itself deserve a whole blog post I think. Leah lives in the heart of downtown Denver, CO. and she makes jewelry, really awesome jewelry to say the least. We put a small shoot together while I was in Denver and shot some of her most recent Jewelry and captured the “essence” of Leah. She ride a cool single speed around downtown, she makes Jewelry, she raps and records music… she’s just oozing with creativity. I’m stoked we met and I’m stoked I have the chance to share her work via the inter web. Enjoy.

6 Comments
  1. I want that jewelry on my body, she's fabulous!And Levi…I can't wait to see more.

  2. um what a rad idea!

  3. those pictures are so beautiful! I love the string, it looks so cool. I especially love the picture of Leah with her bike it the hall….well done.

  4. This is wonderful I can't wait to see more!

  5. hooray! these shots look great. such a compliment to some amazing work by l.darling, one of my favorite people! -sarah (friend of leah)

  6. Gracias er'body. I'm looking forward to doing more on this project and sharing more!

Leave a comment